“Sueno de Solentiname,” by Mano Negra

Soñé POTOSI
Soñé GUANAJATO
Soñé GUATEMALa
Soñé PANAMA

Soñé PALMEDA
Soñé LOCURA
Soñé DEL MIEDO
Soñé SAQUEO

Soñé LA CRUZ
Soñé BANDERA
Soñé LA PESTE
Soñé Calavera

… Mundo querido aliviame
del sueño de SOLENTINAME

Soñé EL GRINGO
Soñé VERDUGO
Soñé DESPRECIo
Soñé VERGUENZA
Soñé RIQUEZA
Soñé POBREZA
Mundo querido aliviame…
Del sueño de SOLENTINAME Nunca te lo perdonaré

Soñé LA ESPADA
Soñé TORQUEMADA
Soñé SEPULVEDA
Soñé LA VIRUELA

Nunca yo me acostumbraré
Mundo querido aliviame
Sueño de SOLENTINAME
Nunca yo me acostumbraré
Mundo querido aliviame

I dreamed Potosi
I dreamed Guanajuato
I dreamed GUATEMALa
I dreamed PANAMA

I dreamed PALMEDA
I dreamed madness
I dreamed of terror
I dreamed of looting

I dreamed the cross
I dreamed the flag
I dreamed the plague
I dreamed the dead

Dear world release me
from this dream of Solentiname
I will never get used to it
Dear world release me

I dreamed the gringo
I dreamed the executioners
I dreamed humiliation
I dreamed shame
I dreamed wealth
I dreamed poverty
Dear world release me
from this dream of Solentiname
I will never get used to it
Dear world release me

I dreamed the spade
I dreamed Torquemada
I dreamed Sepulveda
I dreamed the measles

Dear world release me
from this dream of Solentiname
I will never get used to it
Dear world release me

Leave a Reply

