Sign the petition for Alexis Alarcon Lopez

My name is Maria, and I am an American citizen. My fiance, Alexis Alarcon Lopez, (A# 098923681) is currently being held in the Elizabeth Contact Detention Center in New Jersey. He was wrongfully arrested, after we were pulled over. I believe that police stopped us because of Alexis’ ethnicity and I’m fighting the charges brought against us.

I am the Mother of two young boys, 13 and 4. My children and I have been through a lot. About two years ago I got the courage to leave an abusive marriage. My boys and I were so damaged from this, that it was hard to trust anyone. Until we met Alexis.

We all fell in love with him – both me and my boys. He has taken away all the pain and sadness from the past, and has shown us unconditional love. My boys’ father is not in their lives, but Alexis has stepped up and has taken on the role of Daddy to them. He has proven to be an amazing father and a loyal, loving husband to me. I am begging for help to try and stop his deportation back to Honduras. He has no chance at a decent life there. He fled Honduras after being robbed and beaten with a gun. He’s afraid to go back and I’m afraid for him. Our family needs him here. My little boy has learning disabilities, and Alexis has helped him overcome so many obstacles. I cant imagine our lives without him, for he has brightened up every aspect of them for us.

He always puts others first. Please join me and my family in the fight to stop Alexis’ deportation, and bring him back to us. Everyone deserves the chance at a decent life, don’t they? We are a family, and work hard as a team to make every opportunity available to our children. Alexis has no criminal record and meets the criteria for prosecutorial discretion under the new Department of Homeland Security guidelines. Please release him to the family that loves, misses and needs him.

Sign the petition here:

http://www.change.org/petitions/dont-deport-my-fiance-alexis-lopez-his-family-needs-him

Leave a Reply

